Trine civil engineering students awarded scholarships by the Asphalt Pavement Association of Indiana

December 27, 2021

INDIANAPOLIS — The Asphalt Pavement Association of Indiana (APAI) has named Trine University students Jacob Barkey of Auburn, Indiana, Delaney Keirn of Claypool, Indiana, Hannah Murray of Shelbyville, Indiana, Derek Miller of Shipshewana, Indiana, and Lance Williamson of Decatur, Indiana, as 2020 APAI Scholars.

The five civil engineering students were recognized as scholarship recipients during the 2020 APAI Virtual Winter Conference on Dec. 16.

Scholarships are awarded by the APAI Scholarship Committee to students studying construction management, civil engineering and construction engineering and management at six nationally accredited Indiana universities, including Trine. Students must complete an in-person interview with members of the Scholarship Committee to receive an award. The total amount of scholarships awarded in 2020 by the association totaled $40,000 to deserving scholars, in anticipation that many recipients will remain in Indiana and seek employment opportunities with APAI's member contractors.

Last Updated: 12/27/2021

News Information

Read More

All News
Center for Sports Studies

Trine podcast discusses coaching youth

March 2, 2023

A longtime area high school baseball coach and educator discusses the coaching profession and strategies for effectively leading youth in the newest episode of Trine University’s Center for Sports Studies podcast.

Cat Benson PGA

Benson named Indiana PGA president

March 2, 2023

Cat Benson, dean of Trine University’s Ketner School of Business and director of its golf management program, was elected the first female president of the Indiana Section PGA on Monday, Feb. 27.

Bethany Schmitt

Trine student honored at ‘Realizing the Dream’

March 1, 2023

INDIANAPOLIS — Bethany Morgan Schmitt, a Trine University sophomore from Fort Wayne, Indiana, majoring in exercise science/pre-physical therapy, was one of 29 first-generation Indiana college students named as a “Realizing the Dream” recipient by the Independent Colleges of Indiana (ICI).