Trine inducts 49 into Order of the Engineer

May 02, 2019

Forty-nine seniors in Trine University’s Allen School of Engineering & Technology were inducted into the Order of the Engineer during a recent ceremony.

The following students participated in the May 1 ring ceremony in Best Hall:

  • Bader Al Sulaiman, civil engineering, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
  • Yahya Alsaeed, chemical engineering, Angola, Indiana
  • Ben Bellestri, civil engineering, Clarkston, Michigan
  • Erin Boles, mechanical engineering, Pittsboro, Indiana
  • Joshua Bowman, chemical engineering, Zionsville, Indiana
  • Jason Brand, mechanical engineering, Fort Wayne, Indiana
  • Elijah Brandt, chemical engineering, Indianapolis
  • Taylor Breidenbach, mechanical engineering, Brownsburg, Indiana
  • Korrenn Broaddus, civil engineering, South Bend, Indiana
  • Jacob Brutcher, electrical engineering, New Palestine, Indiana
  • Joseph Burcroff, civil engineering, Urbana, Indiana
  • Aaron Burns, civil engineering, New Haven, Indiana
  • Christopher Bushey, electrical engineering, Angola, Indiana
  • Roger Chase, chemical engineering, Fort Wayne, Indiana
  • Taylor Eash, civil engineering, Shipshewana, Indiana
  • Madison Fain, chemical engineering, Connersville, Indiana
  • Ayasha Faria, chemical engineering, Narayangonj, Bangladesh
  • Landon Fellows, mechanical engineering, Waldron, Michigan
  • Rebecca Goll, civil engineering, Hobart, Indiana
  • Spencer Graf, mechanical engineering, Granger, Indiana
  • Braden Hale, electrical engineering, Scottsburg, Indiana
  • Cameron Horan, civil engineering, Osgood, Indiana
  • Theron Imhoff, mechanical engineering, Butler, Indiana
  • Bradly King, electrical engineering, Topeka, Indiana
  • Elias King, mechanical engineering, Wauseon, Ohio
  • Nathan Lee, mechanical engineering, Albany, Indiana
  • Justin McConnell, mechanical engineering, Auburn, Indiana
  • Hunter McMahan, electrical engineering, Greenfield, Indiana
  • Stone Miguel, mechanical engineering, Fort Wayne, Indiana
  • Tyler Neuman, mechanical engineering, Wheeling, Illinois
  • Jonathan Phillips, mechanical engineering, Royal Center, Indiana
  • Russel Reynolds, civil engineering, Westfield, Indiana
  • Travis Riddle, computer engineering, LaGrange, Indiana
  • Alexander Risk, mechanical engineering, Madison, Indiana
  • Eric Romanowski, mechanical engineering, Columbia City, Indiana
  • Caleb Sanford, mechanical engineering, Richmond, Indiana
  • Morgan Sapara, civil engineering, Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Samantha Stensland, computer engineering, Fishers, Indiana
  • Justin Stewart, mechanical engineering, Delphos, Ohio
  • Sarah Stroud, chemical engineering, Mishawaka, Indiana
  • Braden Thompson, chemical engineering, Marshall, Michigan
  • Sarah Tiedemann, civil engineering, Fountain Hills, Arizona
  • Aaron Titkemeier, mechanical engineering, Luckey, Ohio
  • Blake Trusty, chemical engineering, Fremont, Indiana
  • Brandon Villanueva, chemical engineering, St. Charles, Illinois
  • Trey Waagen, civil engineering, Horton, Michigan
  • Alex Wiederman, mechanical engineering, Goshen, Indiana
  • Nicholas Zak, civil engineering, Saint John, Indiana
  • Yuhan Zhang, electrical engineering, Jiangsu Province, China

The ring ceremony is the public induction of candidates into the Order of the Engineer, a fellowship of engineers who are trained in science and technology and dedicated to the practice, teaching or administration of their profession.

During the ceremony, engineering students are invited to accept the Obligation of the Engineer and a stainless steel ring is placed on the smallest finger of the working hand. The obligation is a formal statement of an engineer’s responsibilities to the public and to the profession. Both the order and the obligation serve to stimulate public recognition by engineers of two basic principles: that the primary purpose of the engineering profession is the protection of the public health, safety and welfare; and that all members of the engineering profession share a common bond.

Trine University conducted its first ring ceremony in November 1978.

News Information

Read More

All News
Center for Sports Studies

Trine podcast discusses coaching youth

March 2, 2023

A longtime area high school baseball coach and educator discusses the coaching profession and strategies for effectively leading youth in the newest episode of Trine University’s Center for Sports Studies podcast.

Cat Benson PGA

Benson named Indiana PGA president

March 2, 2023

Cat Benson, dean of Trine University’s Ketner School of Business and director of its golf management program, was elected the first female president of the Indiana Section PGA on Monday, Feb. 27.

Bethany Schmitt

Trine student honored at ‘Realizing the Dream’

March 1, 2023

INDIANAPOLIS — Bethany Morgan Schmitt, a Trine University sophomore from Fort Wayne, Indiana, majoring in exercise science/pre-physical therapy, was one of 29 first-generation Indiana college students named as a “Realizing the Dream” recipient by the Independent Colleges of Indiana (ICI).