Alumna elected president of ASCE section

May 16, 2018

Kerry HennebergerWILLIAMSPORT, Pa. — Larson Design Group highway project manager Kerry B. Henneberger, P.E., M.ASCE, a 1985 civil engineering graduate from Tri-State University (now Trine University), has been elected to the presidency of the American Society of Civil Engineers’ Central Pennsylvania Section. She previously served as secretary, vice president and president-elect.

Founded in 1852, ASCE represents more than 150,000 members of the profession worldwide and is the nation's oldest engineering society. In addition to Central Pennsylvania, its statewide sections are in Philadelphia, Pittsburgh and the Lehigh Valley.

Henneberger also is practitioner advisor for the ASCE student chapter at Pennsylvania College of Technology in Williamsport. She has more than 25 years of civil engineering experience, specializing in highway designs in Pennsylvania, Georgia and Alabama. She received her Bachelor of Science in civil engineering from Tri-State University.

LDG is a nationally emerging architectural, engineering and survey firm with 10 offices in four states. For more information, visit

News Information

Read More

All News
Center for Sports Studies

Trine podcast discusses coaching youth

March 2, 2023

A longtime area high school baseball coach and educator discusses the coaching profession and strategies for effectively leading youth in the newest episode of Trine University’s Center for Sports Studies podcast.

Cat Benson PGA

Benson named Indiana PGA president

March 2, 2023

Cat Benson, dean of Trine University’s Ketner School of Business and director of its golf management program, was elected the first female president of the Indiana Section PGA on Monday, Feb. 27.

Bethany Schmitt

Trine student honored at ‘Realizing the Dream’

March 1, 2023

INDIANAPOLIS — Bethany Morgan Schmitt, a Trine University sophomore from Fort Wayne, Indiana, majoring in exercise science/pre-physical therapy, was one of 29 first-generation Indiana college students named as a “Realizing the Dream” recipient by the Independent Colleges of Indiana (ICI).