Transfer Agreements

Trine University is a member of Indiana’s Core Transfer Library (CTL).

As a member of the Indiana Core Transfer Library (CTL), it is easy to find out how classes can transfer to Trine from different institutions across the state.Transfer Indiana Logo

The CTL is a list of pre-approved courses that allow seamless transfer to Trine from all Indiana public college/university campuses plus several independent colleges/universities.

These course credits are contingent upon a student earning adequate grades and could be used to potentially satisfy general, elective, or specific degree requirements for our associate or bachelor’s degrees.

The Office of Transfer Admission evaluates each course to see how it can best be utilized to enhance your academic experience and can provide further information if you have specific questions. They can be reached at

 How to Use the Core Transfer Library:


1) At the top of the CTL website, use the "Institution" down menu and select both the college/university that awarded your credit(s) and Trine University.

2) Next to the "Institution" drop menu, utilize the "CTL Name" drop down menu to select one or more courses you have taken. Review similar course titles to see how the class may transfer into Trine.


Common Transfer Partners

Transfer relationships facilitate a smooth transition for transfer students, and Trine is proud to partner with these schools outside of Indiana:

  • Clark State Community College
  • Delta College (MI)
  • Edison Community College
  • Glen Oaks Community College
  • Grand Rapids Community College
  • Jackson College
  • Kalamazoo Valley Community College
  • Kellogg Community College
  • Lake Michigan Community College
  • Lansing Community College
  • Lorain County Community College
  • Macomb Community College
  • Mid Michigan Community College
  • Monroe Community College
  • Mott Community College
  • Muskegon Community College
  • North Central State College
  • Northwest State Community College
  • Northwestern Michigan College
  • Oakland Community College
  • Owens Community College
  • Rhodes State College
  • Schoolcraft College
  • Sinclair Community College
  • Southwestern Michigan College
  • Terra State Community College
  • Washtenaw Community College
  • West Shore Community College

Trine University works closely with students and colleges/universities across the United States to ensure a seamless transition.

If your school is not listed above, please contact our office at to learn more about opportunities for credit transfer.